Sunday, November 1, 2009

What did Buddha teach?

Buddha taught many things, one thing he taught was the Four Noble Truths. What is the Four Noble Truths?

The First Noble Truth:
The First Noble Truth tells that life includes pain and suffering. It says that in life we all so suffer from things like embarrassment, disappointment, anger, and loneliness. Buddha explains how suffering can be avoided and how we can be truly happy.

The Second Noble Truth:
The Second Truth is that suffering is caused by craving and aversion like, if we want others
to like us, or if we do not get something we want. A life time of wanting and craving and especially the
the craving to continue to exist, creates a powerful energy which causes the individual to be born.
So craving leads to physical suffering because it causes us to be reborn.

The Third Noble Truth:
The Third Noble Truth is that suffering can be overcome and happiness can be attained. If we
give up useless craving and learn to live each day at a time then we can become happy and free. We then
have more time and energy to help others.

The Forth Noble Truth:
The Forth Noble Truth is that the Noble 8-fold path is the path which leads to the end of suffering.

The Noble 8- fold Path:
The Noble 8-Fold Path is being moral , focusisng the mind on being fully aware of our thoughts and
our actions.

No comments:

Post a Comment